600 blips!

I wonder how many others in the UK have spent time this evening filling in their census return. Some of the answers they are asking for seem a bit daft, such as what are the main duties of your job - how are they ever going to process that data?

I'm in a data mood this evening after spending the day at a presentation of a new resource discovery interface for our library management system. It was very interesting and helped me to understand a bit more about how our system works (or doesn't ;) but it has further freaked me out about how much I still have to learn about the wider picture of library systems and data management. Yikes!

On a lighter note, I have now uploaded 600 blips - quite an achievement I feel. Paul says "I don't count this as a real blipday" - seems real to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.