gilliebg

By gilliebg

Watch yourself, I'm coming in!

I love the expression of the pelican in the background; eyes closed and shoulders hunched, she does not seem to have any great confidence in her mate's steering ability! Spent a lovely day with Patrice's Passion today, in Cedar Key. We opted out of a sunset trip around the Keys, as it was a dark rather dull day, but we went out on a boat and saw all kinds of sea birds and dolphins; we visited a cemetery from the first part of the 18c on one of the islands; sadly most people seemed to have died in their thirties, but it was a pretty spot, and not a bad place to be laid to rest. It is such fun to get to know one of my blip friends, and I have really enjoyed my time with her.
A cropped version of this picture made it to the Explore page on Flickr; my first and probably last but hey! One'll do!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.