Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Here we go again......

Funny little story to tell. For the first time in 500 blips, I was put on blip SUSPENSION yesterday and my photo was taken down.

Suspension. Can you believe it? I woke up this morning eager to check my 'blip day' comments (which were wonderful, thank you everyone) and bam....it wasn't there. So I thought, wow, was I dreaming? I logged in and there it was on the left, highlighted in yellow. Suspension. Suspension for using a border.

I actually did not intend to break the blip rules but I totally understand why the photo was taken down. No borders means no borders. I guess I didn't think that it was technically a border because it was part of my vignetting in Lightroom. But I fixed it and they put my 500th blip back up for me.

I have done many things for a blip.....fallen in water, been questioned by the police, gotten sand in my 50mm lens from taking the risk of photographing the dunes, broken my 18mm lens, and now I can add this label to my blictionary (blip dictionary). I do apologize to blip central for the hassle. I love using that type of vignetting thought. Guess I'll have to save it for my home photographs.

---------------

Today. Today we are back in the swing of things. Back on a schedule. It was a blustery day (I think blustery means really rainy and windy). We had a nice cozy afternoon. I got the crockpots going early for dinner tonight. I love the smell of homemade refried beans. For over an hour the whole family was laying on the carpet in front of the fire building legos. Zoo animals for me. A police car for our son. And a boat / rescue helicopter for my husband. And for our daughter, well she spent the entire time rolling around on top of the legos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.