Swimmers' Log Book

By BVD

Giggles!

Heidi came into my bed this morning looking cute as ever lying next to me and looking up grinning.
This came just after I'd read a lovely email from a contact in a school in rural India that my class has been emailing. The children there have had their first lessons on computers and put together a video of their school, which is a real eye-opener. Can't wait to show my class. The class rooms are incredibly basic, many lessons take place sitting on the dusty floors, the toilet is a hole in the ground with a jug of water next to it for flushing, and the children sleep in bunk beds lined up, with a basket each for their belongings, yet they are all so proud, happy and grateful to be getting an education, provided by this Ananya Trust. Our children really don't know how lucky they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.