While on my runs

By waipushrink

Evening reflection

A report and letter writing day, so able to defer my run/jog/walk from being in the dark. My foot is improving so I did run, having had a couple of walks in recent days, and I went through a number of parks (along the walkway). Although I was happy enough with what I had from on the run, I could not resist the evening sky, and took a series of photographs of a really lovely post-sunset (had missed the actual sunset because of a programme on school girl bullying).

Feeling pleased with myself, I looked northwards from the balcony and saw this image. Hand held was impossible because of a slow shutter speed. Quickly went and got the tripod, set it up and bingo.

Minor cropping is the only attention the original image has had.

A number of years ago, when still using film, I captured a similar image but with less ambient light, so that the single wall of the house was almost the only source of light in the picture. I have an enlargement of that picture on the wall in the office, as for me it represents a promise of emerging from the present difficulty that brings people to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.