Adda

By Adda

national emergency...

...that's what it is when India is playing Pakistan in the world cup cricket semi final. expecting work out of people in the second half today was ridiculous idea...one after the other everyone left the office and I found myself comfortably in my friend's guest house room...where I could watch the game and also finish quite a few of the not-so-critical tasks behind me...a giant screen (and some really good speakers to go with) was erected in the open air amphitheater in office...the atmosphere was electrifying! I am not that mad about cricket but when it is India vs Pakistan and so many people around, things acquire a whole new dimension...everything comes to stop...

...in the comfort of home right now.

On an unrelated note, thanks a lot all of you for the congratulatory messages. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.