FourLittleBells

By FourLittleBells

Sponsored toddle

We went with the toddler group for a walk in aid of Clic Sargent childrens cancer charity. The weather was truly miserable, so no toddling was done by Noah, who stayed in the buggy, occasionally reminding me that he was cold. All was well on returning inside, where there were cakes, medals and certificates for everyone.
Once home, we made a batch of brownies to give as thank yous to kind friends who have given many lifts to the girls to and from beavers and rainbows. We were going well, with Noah bashing the chocolate while I did the rest. I got the vanilla extract from the cupboard, poured in a bit more than a teaspoon, thinking, that smells really strong for some reason.... only to discover, too late, that I had used almond extract by mistake.
So, as there is jam in the recipe, I added a bit extra in the hope that we'll get away with it. I hope....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.