CVB Photos

By cvbphotos

Not for me!!

Well I'm suddenly all virtuous - the fruit trifles and cream are history.

With my mother no longer around, I have some more time in the evenings so I may as well have a concentrated effort at shifting the extra pounds that seem to be stubbornly clinging. The little treats at Christmas didn't help - they simply glued themselves to my love handles - but it's time to tackle them.

I've had several sessions at the gym over the past week and I'm pleased to report that I do appear to have lost some weight already. I'm avoiding bread totally and most carbohydrates where possible, eating more fruit and saving alcohol for the weekend.

I'm going out tomorrow night in Edinburgh so that's a bit of a test - fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.