Paul by myself

By PJSHADOW

Check mate.

Another day of annual leave today. This morning FIFA on the Xbox was my first priority.

I took Uruguay to the final of the World Cup but lost out to France 1-0. A last minute goal by Thierry Henry shattered the dreams of a nation in one fell swoop. Still I did much better with them than I did with England who were knocked out at the group stages, defeat to Slovenia sent our brave lads home empty handed once again.

After the crushing disappointment of losing the World Cup Final I decided to take a break from FIFA and moved onto online chess.

On the whole I've been victorious but I've also lost a few. Still from every defeat I have learned something, although in most cases it's simply been that the person I'm playing against is much better then me.

My chess marathon this afternoon was the inspiration for today's blip. It is of my chess set which Mum and Dad got me from Greece quite a few years ago now. It was a great present I love it.

Oh and finally happy birthday to my little sister Anna, hope you've had a good day see you at the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.