Bernadette's Vision

By Bernadette

Chicken?

This is one of my Chickens out grazing. Not feeling much like venturing far from home today.

I have a Doc Appt tomorrow to do some Thyroid tests. After my neck surgery in June 2010 it would seem I have increasing symptoms of Hypothyroidism. No matter what I am supplementing it's not working. I hate medicine and doctors but when I can't manage it on my own, I give in. Apparently the 3 MRI's, CT Scans and numerous xrays as well as the injury to my neck and having 3 Cervical disks replaced could have caused some damage to the thyroids ability to produce. In any case, I will have the results back on Monday. I'm hoping it gets resolved so I can feel normal soon.

Update on DISH network. I am awaiting a letter from their complaints dept that outlines the Waiver of Early Termination fee. That's right my contacting media, Atty General and BBB apparently worked. So after the letter arrives I will cancel TV and just use my internet and netflix. Seems they "chickened" out a bit after saying I have no problem contacting more people to let them know what a price scam they have going on. HAHA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.