Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

Empty Room

The interior of the old Mitchell's Brewery on Moor Lane, which was built around the turn of the 20th century and closed right at the end of it. Like many of the industrial buildings hereabouts, it's fallen into a state of dereliction and disrepair. On a grey afternoon like today, it's an unnervingly quiet and moody place to be.

Cue Arcade Fire.

Said your name in an empty room
Said your name in an empty room
Something I would never do
Said your name in an empty room
Said your name in an empty room
Something I would never do

I'm alone again
When I'm by myself, I can be myself
And my life is coming, but I don't know when

You were burning, now you're black and grey
Something I would never say
I'm alone again
When I'm by myself, I can be myself
And my life is coming, but I don't know when

Toute ma vie est avec toi
Toute ma vie est avec toi
Moi, j'attends, toi tu pars
Toute ma vie est avec toi
Toute ma vie est avec toi
Moi, j'attends, toi tu pars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.