Aonghas Van Sant

By aonghasvansant

Hello.
I was away in Glasgow for the weekend. I went to see Deerhunter play on Monday night. They are my favourite band and I think it's probably the best gig I've ever seen. They were loud and mesmerising and incredible.
I had this bag custom made a few months ago, with all the band members made into South Park characters. I took it to the gig and held it up near the end. The bass player took it and passed it round the band, and afterward I met them and he took the bag backstage to be signed by everyone. The singer came back out with it and gave it to me, telling me to enjoy the drugs they stashed inside (a can of Guinness and an apple!) I wish I could tell you how good a night it was.
I love you, Deerhunter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.