Golden Sun

Dashed out the door this morning and kicked myself for not filling the car with petrol yesterday, as the sun was not going to wait for me while I doodled around.

With the car filled I headed out of town to the beach - a good 20 minute drive while the sky was forever changing. The beautiful colours of pink became golden over a 30 minute period before the sun started to rise on the horizon. I watched and photographed, taking many shots. There was just me, the gulls and the waves lapping the shore - it was quiet with no wind. As soon as the sun was up I felt its warmth, like a flick of a switch and hey presto the breeze came with it! An experience I will never forget and one I have always wanted to do.

Grocery day with Mum, lunch out and lots of chatting. Daughter A comes home for the weekend tomorrow - yay!! Can't wait to see her :) Shes looking forward to the comforts of home - baking and good meals while she continues to study.

Thanks for your kind words, stars and favourites for yesterdays Sunrise, they're greatly appreciated. I'm behind with comments but will catch up tonight - all going well.

I'll leave you with the start to my Thursday with Friday just round the corner :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.