walking in the city

By inthecity

Retrospect

This is my last night in San Francisco.

At dinner yesterday C asked me what I'd miss most about San Francisco. The conversation turned quickly when J said it wouldn't be this rooming house. I regaled them with a story about the crazy lady in #8 who booked out early with her two cats zipped into a baby stroller. Yeah, no, it won't be this dump.

Having said that, I will miss:
> the scotch drinker in #1 who kept me up on all the house gossip;
> the M.Ed chick in #7 who's become something of a sister*;
> the cool New Yorker lady in #10 who lent me some of her knick knacks to brighten up my room;
> even the retired guy in #2 who ranted about anti-gravity technology and pulsars to me in the kitchen (mostly every day and mainly because I'd listen).

I will miss my 180 degree view of Golden Gate Park and the Panhandle, St. Mary's and the double spire of St Ignatius. I'll miss random strangers smiling and saying hello. I will miss the crazy street art everywhere.

* she's awesome. Tonight we dubbed this house La Casa del Fung.

Backblips:
> Holy. Monster. Trees
> Café La Boheme

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.