hello again

By admirer

A GREY SKY

for a change. And why not.
I made a good start with the pruning of the laurel, but it is so huge that it is almost a Hercules task to perform.
Then a small trip to Herstelle visit the Benediktinerabtei and the "Burg".
Both buildings are high up the mountain and I never went there, although I was curious enoug to climb there.
Coming along the harbour I only see the two adult swans in the water.
Of course I make a little round to see if the young one is at the Weser.
And yes there I find her/him where the river Diemel and the Weser come togetjer there is a small bank where is no current. Chased at least but not out of town yet.
There are still sisters living in the monastery, but none of them I see, there is a shop with flowers and plants but closed for lunchtime.
The "Burg" is saved said an article in the local paper some time ago, For 180 years is was build in new-gothic style, it was neglected for a long time and now it will be restored by the new owners. That will take years and they have the plan to open it for the public and they will organise art-exhibitions, musical evenings, etc. I admire their zeal enormously and hope to see it finished. From our house I can see the young swan, better still through the telescope. Later I will feed the horses and go look at the lonely swan....
A moment ago there was such an enormous bird of prey making rounds and as a real blipper I made some photos, but they are just for own view....
The blip is taken up at the Abbey, a watery sun shining above the bushes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.