Cambodia and the world.

By spandango

Packing Dilemmas.

Tomorrow I'm going away for just over 3 weeks; this may look like a lot of luggage for 3 weeks but allow me to explain...

I have a week in Phnom Penh where I have 6 days of language training, a trip to the markets, and a visit to The Killing Fields planned, then from there 4 days in Thailand, where I'm going up to Chiang Mai to do a hill-tribe trek, and then from there 10 days in Oman where I'm meeting my family for the first time in 6 months.

This has caused many packing dilemmas; Cambodia requires normal day-to-day clothes, Thailand requires scruffs and walking boots, Oman requires the nicest clothes I own, because Dad has booked a 5* hotel.

The blue bag is my handbag and contains money, camera, ipod, books, and a shirt for the bus. The big rucksack contains clothes, shoes, and everything else. It's still open because I have some clothes drying that I need to put in in the morning. The small rucksack contains one night's essentials because I will be spending tomorrow night in a guest house before moving to the VSO office on Saturday, where I will stay for the rest of the week. The small rucksack will then go inside the big one for the rest of the holiday. The silver case contains presents for my family, and things that I brought with me and later found that I didn't need, (which includes the case itself), to send back home with Mum. I plan to dump both the big bag and the case at the VSO office as soon as I get to PP tomorrow.

When it comes to flying the small rucksack will be in the big rucksack, and the blue handbag will be in the silver case, clever eh?

Ps. I won't be blipping for a bit, for obvious reasons, but I'll take lots of pictures and put them all up when I'm back in just over 3 weeks time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.