Camera-Shy

By shy

Vertigo

I wonder how many people fall off the top of castles every year?

We went to Harlech Castle to see if it would be worth taking Henry and Archie later on next month.
It turns out that we think they'll love the place. There are plenty of ramparts and walls and steps - plenty of excuses to don their armour and swords and rush about the place.

High up on the ramparts are big drops and small walls to prevent you falling over. I reckon some of the walls only came up to my hip - if not lower. Plenty of opportunity for falling off if the vertigo kicks in. Flick is fine with heights. I am irrationally terrified - I can't even look upwards without holding on to something solid in case I lose my balance.

Obviously, I'm not scared of falling, it's hitting the ground that's the problem.

Henry and Archie will love the place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.