A chef's day...

By chef

Plaice

I always get these in already skinned. I prep them further by cutting one side down and cutting the head and tail off. I serve it as a whole plaice, pan fried in butter and served with a caper, parsley and lemon beurre noisette with new potatoes and crunchy fennel salad. All for a tenner. It will go on my new lunch menu. Once I manage to get a picture of the complete dish I will post it too.

Also today I have been offered a job to work at the Glastonbury festival. It is cooking for VIPs who pay 6000 to stay in a 5* yurd for the festival. It looks very interesting but it requires us to cook between 6am and 3am.... Not sure what to do yet as it means being away from my wife and daughter for 6 days as well. Decisions decisions.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.