Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

But will it last?

Late October, 1970: I am dashing along Byres Road, accompanied by a friend who is trying to keep me calm. I have a first date with a gorgeous young man I met last week; It seems to me he might be quite special. He has invited me to lunch at The Curlers. But will it last?

Well it's March 2011 and I've had a lovely day taking pics all round Byres Road and the Botanics, having a tasty lunch at Zizzi with the gorgeous man's gorgeous second son (while the G.M. is working). So it's lasted this far!

Spoiled for choice today, but each photo was a learning experience ... I'm not framing shots well ....how do you photograph marble?...... taking shots that are too 'busy'. The sentimental story narrowly pipped the head & shoulders of the G.S. .

Blip-pipped, in effect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.