Human Beings.

We're a funny old lot, aren't we?

I'm not overly in love with this blip, but I posted it because it'll make me laugh in years to come when I come back to it.
One second after I took this shot, I felt a thrusting prod on my shoulder and, on turning round, was confronted with an old buffer in tweeds and his labrador. He was actually prodding me with his walking stick! "That's military property!", he boomed in a tweedy, labrador voice. "I shall be reporting you!". I actually laughed out loud, thinking he was joking, having only seen such old codgers in The Beano. But he wasn't.
I then thought I might break his walking stick over my knee but instead went all middle-class and just rolled my eyes, shook my head and walked off.

Earlier in the day, however, Joe Blogs himself popped by and personally handed over the Blip merchandise I'd ordered and to congratulate me on my 365. Now, that's what I call service. What a jolly nice chap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.