Robin Red Breast

We went off to Wisley Garden today. An amazing place for flowers and stuff, if that's what you are into. Me, I can take or leave gardening but I have to admit, it was pretty spectacular.

This little Robin was very obliging with his posing for a photo. I was able to get within a metre of him, too close for the camera to focus actually. So, I stepped back and snapped off a few shots. Cute little fellow.

Me, Jo, Mum and Matt went to another pub for lunch. I sampled a pint of Badger and a pint of Hare. The food was excellent. I went for sausages again (of course!), this time venison.

Mum and I were planning a quick 9 holes of golf late this arvo but after a few pints and a big lunch I was more in the mood for a nap. When I got up at 5pm and then had another half hour nap on the couch.

Tonight we are going to make soup for dinner. Something light after our big lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.