Bald Eagle

By JohnJD

One Shot Bill

Some time ago I watched a documentary on the American photographer William Eggleston. His later work is noted for finding beauty in the most ordinary scenes and objects. The documentary showed him walking around town, lifting his camera to his eye, clicking and lowering his camera again in one slow continuous movement. He did not seem to compose the shot at all and only every took one exposure of any subject.

I decided to try the same technique today and all I got were shots of out of focus, strangely angled street bins. I was not sure if Blip was ready for my art so have gone instead for this neatly composed view of Manchester's Town Hall clock tower nestling between the concrete and glass building of the new Spinningfields development.


My Egglestonesque images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.