Feorlean

By feorlean

Stormy Afternoon on the Clyde

It was wet first thing and then the wind got up. I was in Dunoon for various visits and discussions but just after 3.00 drove down to Toward for a meeting with the parents at closure threatened Toward school. I saw from a distance a grey shape, rather well camouflaged in this weather, making its way up the Ayrshire shore, and I stopped at Inellan to try and get a picture of it, though the gusts were making the job of holding steady even my Canon G9 rather difficult. This is the best of the pictures, with the wonderful Victorian Wemyss Bay Railway Station and pier in the background. The vessel is, I think, the minesweeper HMS Atherstone though where it was going and what it was doing, I have no idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.