The Daily Bun

By pennybun

No 59 Chiffchaff

As I thought might happen, I took several hundred photos of avocets today, all of them better than yesterday's blip.. Today I saw and photographed so many birds, but many of them need better review and editing facilities than I have here, so a selection of the best of those will go onto my Flickr stream once I get home. The final cut was a shoveller and this dear little Chiffchaff. The Chiffchaff made it for a variety of reasons, not least because it was a car park shot, and therefore felt fortuitous, but also because warblers are little sods to ID and to photograph so this could be my first and last. Also, judging by the reaction of birding acquaintances, they seem to be a bit of a harbinger of spring.
Should manage another couple of hours birding tomorrow before journey home and hopefully no 60.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.