Nasty! Nasty! Weather

This is really a horrible picture, but the wind was knocking me around, I was at work, hand-holding this while the sky just kept getting blacker and blacker. I was trying to get some lightning and right over that light was were it kept hitting until of course, I clicked the shutter and as you can see it's over on the other side. The sky was popping with lightning and I had to get back inside, it was hitting everywhere. The weather today has be down right scary. Tornados touched down in several areas, big oaks and other trees have been snapped in half and ripped up by the roots. There's a big Fly In going on at the airport and they had a hanger collapse trapping 70 people inside and one of their tents went for a ride in the wind. There is so much water laying around, I had to get out my golashes. As I sit here on my computer in the comfort of my home, it is still going on. I had to call Uncle John and tell him no visit tonight - tornado watches until 8:00pm. I'm staying home.

I also captured this one but it was because I moved and it caught a light trail. It's kinda cool looking. But really no great shots today, just bad weather. And they say tomorrow will be bright and sunny. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.