will it go round in...

By simonzebu

Two levels

On one level this is another dilemma blip. Here we see the new temporary-teabag-storage solution which arrived today radiant in its full glory (thank you @bittersweet's students). No more grubby bowl with the drying teabags a fetid blot within.

However.... where the hell do we put the spoon now? Who puts a spoon in the dishwasher after one stirring of tea?
Now I grant you this is not a problem on the scale of Afghanistan or Libya or Politics or banking or corruption or the death of public services or, or, or.... but shee-eet this is here and that is there. I am going online to find a nice brushed stainless steel teaspoon holder... call me shallow.

On another (photographic) level this is an interesting exercise in lighting shiny objects with flash. I used the Heath-Robinson trace screen I made the other day for the lighting workshop, with flash behind, to make these nice even highlights on all this shiny crap that occupies our tea and coffee making area, watched over by the protective gaze of St C. (who else?), who obviously fancies the kettle.

An early post for me as I'm driving down to Devon and back to see my Ma today, so very little commenting till I get back tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.