Uh-huh

By uhhuh

18

This photo was actually taken the night of my 18th birthday, but the dates of my camera went weird. I'm back blipping and not doing it every day though, so it doesn't matter too much... This is the badge that my friends made for me out of a haggis pizza box. I have amazing friends.

4th Feb
- Very normal day. Back from Kate's at lunchtime, packed for trip home, work.

5th Feb - Work all day. Veryyyy long day because I was getting all excited about going home and my birthday! Finished packing, then went to D's to see everyone. K has amazing GTA skills (jokes.) Met A at a bar near my house, power nap and off to the airport at 3am on the night bus!

6th Feb - Flight to Edinburgh. Mum and Dad picked me up. Power nap chez moi, then birthday lunch with all the famly. My mum's amazing at cooking :) Then Christmas dinner for tea, because my parents weren't there at Christmas, so it was a belated one. Really Nice day. Got first legal drink at midnight at Malone's on Forrest Rd - a Guinness.

7th Feb - My actual 18th birthday. Up, opened presents, granny came round, went out with her and Dad for lunch (at Zizzi's which I still find funny because the word 'zizi' in French means willy... So much for being an 'adult'!). Shopping on Princes St, but didn't really see anything. To Dundee for 18th night out. Hightlights: free chocolate eclaire from cloackroom lady at club, free champagne from club,24 hour bakery, bean bags, duct tape, dancing to Sum 41.

8th Feb - Rough. Went to St Andrew's. Ice cream, St A's Union, Catch (in an aquarium... We didn't get to see any fish though. Bad times.), unwise sambuca shots.

9th Feb - Slept lots. Hungover fun... Baked terrible looking 'sheep' cupcakes with marshmallows. Slobbed with H :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.