Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

Snow on Maple Buds

A total of 6"-8" was predicted and we are currently up to about 4". The fruit orchards will have a real problem if it freezes solid and kill the buds. It's quite warm out now, so maybe this will melt off quickly.

There are about fifty birds zooming all around my feeders this morning! It's a WILD scene!! They are all a-flutter. I wish I could show you a video of it. Maybe I will get my son Ryan (a videographer) to shoot it and post it on his YouTube channel? If so I will come back later and give you the link.

Lots of design work to catch up with today, and a final batch of revisions to my second novel. I am presenting it to an agent at the end of April, so I have a deadline. That works best for me, otherwise I putter around endlessly and can't seem to stop polishing.

Maybe this is why I like Blip so much? A deadline every day...it syncopates my life with lovely moments of satisfaction and closure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.