Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Valentine's Day

I missed a blip again yesterday.. I was so busy, worked from 9 till 19.30, then waited half an hour for the bus that should have arrived within 5 minutes.. bought a take-away dinner and went home to eat it and went to bed pretty soon after that.

Ended at 18 o'clock today and walked over to Millennium Square, hoping that there would be some display of a heart or something. There wasn't, but I made some photos of the ice skaters and thought this one shows the spirit of Valentine's day quite well.

I think it's a shame that Valentine's day has become such a commercial event.. you kinda lose sight what it is all about and to me it is all about love and showing it to all the people around you. So this blip is dedicated to all the people I love; my family, my friends and of course my boyfriend. Hope you like it :)


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
brightness+30, levels to 0-1-200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.