Adventureama

By KrisArndt

Urban Mix

Cowley Road, Oxford.

A few of the shops that line Cowley Road have murals painted above the signs and below the roof. This is one of those murals with part of the shop sign. It says Polski Sklep in full. This area is my favourite in Oxford. It has a great atmosphere and many different cultures co-exist, on top of each other, peacefully. This side of Oxford is hardly seen with most images full of students on bicycles or of the colleges or punting and the like.

I love this site too, seeing all the great and inspiring images. Being new to photography I've found it has already taken me to unusual places, making people come up and talk to me when others have run away (literally). I'm really looking forward to being part of this community and improving my technique, or at least acquiring one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.