Displacement activities

By Detritus

Flat

Norwich city wall was built in the early 14th century. I pass here most days in a panic trying not to be late for work.

Norwich, and the county of Norfolk, is reputedly flat, and having climbed the steps from riverside, up past the first tower to the second, I can, in a wobbly legged manner, assure you it is not in any way flat. I like heights and don't get vertigo, but it's odd looking down through the bushes onto houses and blocks of flats. After climbing to the top alongside the big tower, I came down again and took the low path, from where this was taken. The images from up on high seem to lack a sense of scale.

This area is close to the boats I blipped Monday before last, a historic area where the old industrial buildings are slipping beneath the executive housing. I have a feeling this grand structure will be here for some time yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.