Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Windswept Tulips

These are lovely tulips, in our next door neighbours front garden - I tried taking a photo of them a few days ago but was in a bit too much of a hurry so it was blurry. Since then we've had a couple of windy days and they are just beginning to look a bit windswept so I thought I'd better have another go before they disappear.

We must get round to sorting out our front garden, I think we're letting the side down a bit - not keen on the gravel they've got next door but the tulips and another tub full of pansies brighten it up a bit.

I also took a photo of a blackbird who was sitting in the tree in our front garden, singing his heart out as I was leaving for work. I needed a better camera with a decent zoom lens though as this was the best I could manage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.