What shall we do with the drunken sailor ...

Friday is mum's day. So I drove early in the morning to Vlissingen (Flushing). My mother's appartement is part of an enormous complex of buildings who are all connected. Means there are different entrances. In one of them I saw a stunning group of ceramic sculptures.

One of the sculptures is a sailor, sitting there with a gull on his lap. He looks rather swollen (from boose), he is exited, he's talking out loud and his breath has the stink of all raw herring and onions.

He's talking to a woman who sits opposite him and shows an awfully shocked reaction. My mother told me that the habitants think the sailor, drunk as he is, makes an indecent proposal ... :s

Couldn't believe what I heard ... such a scene in the entrance of a block of flats for the elderly ... ;)

Next week, when I'm back there, I'll blip the ceramic woman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.