In passing

By passerby

Stones

I was wondering a bit about what I wrote on yesterday's blip. About the gaps and the music. The idea seemed to interest quite a few people who left their comments... And others who told me verbally about it.

What I think is, the need for Art in our lives arises from these very gaps Tagore was refering to. We are not mechanical creatures like computers. They do not need to listen to music in order to perform well.

Someone once said, "Ambition is a sign of Spiritual health." We all are striving for some sort of completeness, some sort of fulfilment all through our lives. A part of living is definitely an attempt to fill these gaps (and identify new ones, of course). And so the truth is, these gaps will always remain. I think that is what makes life, Life.

And it is in these gaps, these empty spaces, that Art is born.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.