Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

More Birds

Zoo #:9

I'll start by saying "Large"

It's the weekend so a quick walk to Copenhagen Zoo again. This year card they gave me is proving very useful, you don't have to queue to get in for one thing (and there were very long queues today). Although they have changed the opening hours so they now close at 5pm and I can probably fit in a quick Blip after work from now on, the various displays like this one are over by then.

I am still trying to get specific shots of these birds and once again, this ain't one of them. What I'm really after is a head on, inflight, in focus, natural background, full frame flight shot (not too much to ask, surely?). I think this is too cluttered with the background, then the apperture and shutter speed are a bit off but once I cropped it, I realised it was actually quite a nice portrait of the handler.

I would welcome comments on the original and what you might have done with this shot.

Edit: I have changed this from an all sepia version.


For those who don't know, the zoo gave me a year pass when I told them I'd be publishing on Blip once or twice a week. So I have commited myself to a series of 100 zoo pics - only 91 to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.