Rachel's Journey

By ArcaneSpark

Must read faster!

The library wants the book back, but I haven't even started it, never mind I'll take a picture to remind me to "re-order it".

In Sheffield we have the most amazing library service. It has an online portal where you can reserve the books you want to read and they deliver them to the library of your choice free of charge.

I had to give up buying books because I had filled all my bookshelves and was unwilling to get rid of enough books, so this forced me to discover the library and since then I havent looked back, they will even order the book you want if they dont have it already, how great is that!

The only book I have bought in the last 12 months was one for a book club which had a massive waiting list at the library. Really enjoyed the book but did not make it to the book club! :-(

Also I have discovered an alternative use for amazon wish lists, one for the books you want to read and one for the books you have read, this along with sneaky photo taking in Waterstones enables me to have a constant supply of reading materials! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.