Too old to die young

By msh

Madrid Barajas

You can go off a place you know. You can see how deserted it is coming up for midnight when I had to remove myself from those nice and efficient (NOT!) Iberia people otherwise I would have really lost my temper. I went through 5 shifts and every time we got a new team they had to start over. I could scream.

Blooming Iberia delayed our flight out of Malaga so both connections were lost and the group appeared stuck here for the future. We spent 3 hours with a clerk who decided he could not do anything, then we queued for 4 hours trying to check in while others were rerouted at the check in desk. (While there was a perfectly good Iberia ticket office to do that) When we finally got to Madrid I sent the group to their hotel at 16.10. At least Iberia had arranged that. At 00.40 I got the last of the rebooked tickets, the whole group got split and is going home on 4 different flights. I got to the hotel where my group was only to find that there was no accommodation for me so I had to jump up and down a bit. It is now 02.50 I have to be back at the airport at 05.00 so I daren't go to sleep. A nice long bath. At least I won't be as smelly as W is expecting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.