WfZ PHLOGS

By wellsforzoe

The Boys

This pic is of the Street Children who come to St John of God after school each day. They wash, wash their clothes and eat. They have a homework club and of course play games. The club, called Umoza, caters for boys and girls, and runs all day on Saturdays.
These boys are playing a game called boa, pronounced bough, and it's very popular. If you want to find out more: this is a good link.

Harisen writes:
John,
Thanks for great laptop, and a nice screen saver of my picture, I will now be able to type lots of works that I was failing to type, this is a big relief to me.

I met Theresa (who brought the laptop fron Ireland) and David this afternoon in St John of God and I gave them a lift to the brother's house.
I took some photos of the street kids in Umoza, playing games.
Once again, thanks for the laptop.
I'm more than happy!
God bless you,
Harisen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.