happily ever after...

By thir13en

float your fanny down the ganny!

this is a pictrue of one of the entries for Float your fanny down the Ganny. It's a race that takes place every year around the same time that there was a flood, in the same river, a long time ago.

since the flood cause various things to float down the river, the race allows canoes, kayaks, and "crazy crafts" which are just bulit out of whatever you awnt (much like floating debris)

me, my boyfriend, my neice, her friends, and my brother in law were all supposed to enter this year, but it didnt wind up happening. couldnt build a boat in time.

the people who enter the race always like to dress up, even drink on the boats.. at 11am. haha.

Photo Location: Here

Sunset

i lose my way
and it's not too long before you point it out
i cannot cry
because I know that's weakness in your eyes
i'm forced to fake
a smile, a laugh everyday of my life
my heart can't possibly break
when it wasn't even whole to start with
because of you
i never stray too far from the sidewalk
because of you
i learned to play on the safe side so I don't get hurt
because of you
i find it hard to trust not only me, but everyone around me
because of you
i am afraid

Kelly Clarkson - Because of You

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.