negation is the spectre

By rictusgrin

Blood...You really get under my skin

A flyer for the video release of 'Blood' - a song by my brother's band Slavetrader. He also designed the flyer. It is stuck on the wall behind my laptop and I find myself staring at it a lot when I really should be working. OK, so it was a desperate blip on a day when I seemed to be stuck in the office trying to clear up a lot of very overdue work. Anyway the psychedelic treatment reflects the style of the video. I may be biased but I regard them as one of NZs best acts. However, since they don't all live in NZ anymore gigs are few and far between. I believe they're having a reunion in Melbourne in May, so if you're in the area make sure you catch them. Don't be fooled by the nice ballad. They're usually a bit more raucous ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.