On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Good Side, Bad Side

These are self-portraits of my Good Side! Really!

If you want to see my Bad side you can look at some photos (lots!) taken by a friend. I was quite surprised by these. I hadn't realised that my scar on my left side was so pronounced. In my defence, I know it does alter depending on my level of dehydration. It probably wasn't helped by the fact that my friend does experiment with tonal range so some of the shots do accentuate the problem.

But looking on the bright side (as pointed out by my friend) the scar is a lasting reminder that the successful operation did save my life after a brain hemorrhage in 1998.

Back to my good side. Even this surprises me!

Never mind!

PS. The roll-neck pullover is in homage to Colin Wilson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.