Jess & Molly Law

By jml

Avoiding Jess & Molly

There is a pheasant in the picture - see it in large. When I first spotted the bird, it was fairly calm; which was surprising given that Jess & Molly were not far away, having a barking-battle over a football.

Unfortunately, as I tried to get a better photograph, jml became curious. They spotted the pheasant and tried to get at it. They can't of course, because we have a Molly-proofed fence along our side of the hedge. Unfortunately, the neighbours have a chicken-wire fence on their side, and the poor hen was trapped between the two. It was desperately tring to get away from the roaring monsters which had suddenly appeared from nowhere.

All I could do was withdraw, taking Jess & Molly with me. A little while later, I went back to have a look at the spot. The pheasant was still there at that time, but looking peaceful again. Later still, it was nowhere to be seen - I hope it found a way out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.