Crafty owls

I'm so glad that the first West Norwood Feast had a sunny day. The turnout was amazing - I've never seen West Norwood look so busy. Lots of clever, crafty people had brought their wares to sell. Fred bought me a spontaneous present of an owl from this lovely lady. As well as crafts, there were many tasty temptations, locally roasted coffee, street performers, garden plants and furniture, second-hand goods and a fantastic atmosphere. I bumped into a few of our neighbours and saw the lady from the bakery behind a stall that sold biscuit- and tea-related crafty goods. I had to buy a custard cream badge and a bourbon badge (because some days are custard cream days and others are bourbon days).

I wish the West Norwood Feast much success and I'll definitely be there at the next one.

So, now it's time to hit the garden and start planting, sowing and tidying up.

Happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.