Organised chaos

By Allsorts

New Job!!

Back blip again sorry been busy busy busy!
The Big news is that I have a new job!!! Those of you who have read my blips know how miserable I have been in my job.
Not mentioning the way I was treated there just what I was doing was soul distroying.
People who are in bad jobs will know that when your doing something you dislike everything else in your life is effected. Thats home life, social life and work life.
I was slowly becoming just a miserable person.
Well my new job is in a wee kooki cafe in the town. I'm back being a kitchen assistant (the first time being when i was 14!!). I get to make soup, bread, scones and bake cakes! Ok thats all the really fun stuff but even scrubbing floors and serving customers is a step up right?
The People are lovely the food is AMAZING (diet will not go well in this place) and I'm happy.
My mums freaking out i think though. I think she see's me happy in the kitchen and is worried because I haven't had luck with my degree I'll throw in the towel and just do this.
I gotta admit that it's a little tempting. But still going to chase that dream.

This is my new employer Ann. She's hurt her back and was taking a more directing role. I think she's missed her calling though cause she looks like a school teacher here in the store room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.