'Ave it!

He's got one hell of a right foot. I'm sure the camera will recover. Not sure about my head though. First time I've slipped through a hole in the fence to play footie for ages but Joe is suffering withdrawal symptoms as his team don't have any games for a month so I have to keep him in peak condition.

It was nice to get some fresh air after a day that had otherwise seen me undertaking the annual whippet crap clean up ahead of the first lawn mowing of the year (six bags of it since you ask) while Mrs Smith supervised the work of dyno-rod in the khazi - not sure how many bags were involved there but wouldn't be surprised if it was double figures.

Now that the garden is cleaned up we can maybe have a kick around there rather than trying to force my middle aged frame through a tiny hole at ground level in the security fence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.