Tourist

By tourist

Tired

Man, i'm tired!! I haven't slept a wink in 48 hours now.

I've found when making long journeys to various parts of the world a good way of getting settled into the time zone for that area is to see the day out when it would be seen out by others.

I flew back from Melbourne and arrived back in Aberdeen just after 6pm today. After 30 hours traveling i have actually gone past the tired phase (twice) and suddenly found myself a good boost of energy. I've done this alot this week, i can't help think it's not good for me. I reckon since last Monday i must have had 2 nights proper sleep, the rest i've mearly had an extension to the day.

This is now officially the end of my "holiday" and as much of my normal life from before September 26th last year shall start to take affect over the coming days. I have recently been uploading a few blips from my trip to the Southern Hemisphere. My recent photos from New Zealand particularly i'd hope some of you might check out if you hadn't already done so.

Just before leaving New Zealand i headed into a top Christchurch tattoo parlour and had this "bad boy" done. I need to add to it someday i reckon. What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.