Between Two Minds

By Roxie

When the sun meets the rain

It was that kind of day really.

Rain :

Craft fayre wasnt busy
I had to work on Mothers Day (my choice I know but you have to do what you can)
Eldest wasnt happy when I went, as she wanted to come and dad was threatening cleaning duty
I knew I wouldnt get home till nearly 6

Sunshine :

Had new products approved to go in the Craft Shop
Had a nice blether with some of my crafter friends
The kids made me lovely brekkie in bed and beautiful cards and home-made pressies including a book of mum vouchers made by them
It was a beautiful evening to drive home (which is where I caught sight of the rainbow and did an emergency stop and emergency blip out the car window)
I got to pop in and have a cuppie with my mum who I love to bits
Came home to a beautifully tidied house and a glass of wine

So today had it's sun and it's rain in all ways, but at the end of the day, if we are lucky, there is that rainbow moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.