A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Pictures. 1000's of 'em.

I have a problem. I admit it. I take pictures and never do anything with them. Don't gasp, I know there is a least one other person with this affliction out there. You know who you are. Of course the digital age has saved me from taking this addiction into the 21st Century, thankfully. Oh sure, I have 700 gigabytes of images stored on my hard drive, but no one really needs to know that, right? Last weekend I pulled out three large storage bins full of photos and started sorting by decade. That might be the best I can do at this point. I am going to put them in photo boxes, rather than even considering doing photo albums. I've been planning on the photo album project for years now and it's too much. So, with the help of daughter Nikki, and my Taxman, all photos are now sorted--sort of. By decade. Sort of.

At least the bins are all empty.

For those of you who asked how I get my hens rounded up after free-time (yesterday), it is actually the easiest thing ever. I usually have a cup of cracked corn, or blueberries, or banana, or cottage cheese in my hand and they nearly run me over to get it. I have to be careful that I don't step on them. They dash into the coop or wherever I direct them. My dad laughs and laughs at how 'I have them trained.' They are so trained in fact, I don't need the treat at all; they follow me everywhere, which I find rather blissful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.