CVB Photos

By cvbphotos

Daffodils

A mixed day for emotions and weather today.

I went over to the cemetery to lay some flowers on my mother's grave. I'm still hirpling with a blister on my toe but (and this might sound strange) as the cemetery was very busy (!) I parked my car at the car park and limped over to the grave. Right at that moment an enormous hail and rain storm flew in with freezing wind making any picture taking pointless. So drenched, I beat a retreat (slowly) back to the car. I'll need to pick a nicer day to sort out a flower holder etc.

But today was also the day when my niece Caireen (who featured here) finally gave birth to a baby boy. 8lb 7oz and both well. So it was off to the shops for a card.

The weather totally changed later on and I managed to capture some flowers in my mothers garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.