2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Danger lurking in the undergrowth

I noticed lots of spiders lurking in the newly emerging nettles in our garden (we don't weed often enough but kid ourselves it is a nature garden). I think most of them were nursery web spiders but this one seemed to be different. It was browner and did not have the same markings. I haven't managed to work out what kind of spider it is.

Spent some of the afternoon with second son trying to work out how to make a digital clock using flash animation - there was much cheering when he not only managed to do it but also embed it in a powerpoint presentation. It is always good to learn something new.

The rest of the day was spent trying to put together my talk for a workshop at our conference in a week's time. I've had lots of ideas (hastily scribbled down and mapped out) and it was good to put it together at last. Talk was rehearsed to husband and I now know I need to condense it by about 3 minutes or so. Will have to practice again this week but at least I've got something to edit and play around with.

I'm now sitting with a glass of wine and feeling my body seize up after this morning's body pump class.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.